Sabīl

Astonishing Chronicles of Those That Go Out in the Path of Allah

A Molvi Sahib’s Complaint

In The Name of Allah, The Merciful, The Compassionate

A Jamat went to a Masjid in Mandi Bahauddin [Pakistan] and the Molvi Sahib there said,

“Get out of here, you people are against Madrassas!”

I asked, “How is that?” He said,

“There’s a local businessman who used to donate to us a thousand rupees, but ever since he has gone for forty days [in Tabligh], he donates only a hundred rupees.”

“Okay, let’s call this businessman and asked him,” it was said. He came and was asked, “What have you done?” He replied,

“I used to conduct my business based on deception, on usury, and since I heard that lying and usury are both forbidden, I now conduct my business based on honesty, and now even getting food on the table is difficult. From what I have, I can only manage a hundred rupees. If they want, I can start my deception again. I’ll give them plenty, and I’ll have plenty.””

[Mawlana Tariq Jamil]

3 Comments»

  Abu AHmad wrote @

Salaams

I had been reading a lot of serious tasawwuf stuff so was very serious, until I read the “A Molvi Sahib’s Complaint”1. Sorry, I had to burst out laughing.
Brilliant!

Would you put a link onto your blog for my blog and vice versa?
http://www.peacenow.blurg.co.uk

was-salaam

  Mahfuz wrote @

Allahu Akbar! This really made me laugh…

  Asif wrote @

Alhamdulillah. This is a great project, but why is it stopped? I’d really like to read more in this blog. So please start posting again.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

